The Widening of the EMPA Network

After several years of development and expansion, the constellation of the Consortium has been altered, and represents now a better European geographical balance. As of January 2016, the current partners are:

  • Corvinus University of Budapest (Hungary)

  • Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam (Netherlands)

  • Deutsche Universität für Verwaltungswissenschaften in Speyer (Germany)

  • Institut d'Etudes Politiques de Paris (France)

  • KU Leuven (Belgium, Flemish region)

  • Rijksuniversiteit Leiden (Netherlands)

  • Tallinn University of Technology (Estonia)

  • Université Catholique de Louvain (Belgium, Walloon region)

  • University of Bocconi (Italy)

  • Université de Genève (Switserland)

  • Institut d'Études Politiques de Lyon (France)

  • University of Limerick (Ireland)

  • University of Ljubjana (Slovenia)

The EMPA partners proceed to work on the basis of commonly agreed standards - the so-called "Basic Charter" -, which all partners accepted.